If for some reason, you no longer need to access or have a Bugcrowd account, you can deactivate your account. When you deactivate your account, you will no longer be able to log in to Bugcrowd. You'll be removed from all leaderboards and will no longer have access to your account information. Any outstanding payments will still be processed.
To deactivate your account:
- Go to your Account Settings.
- Go to the "Account" tab.
Personal Settings -> Account Section
- Click the Deactivate Account button.
When the Deactivation pop-up window appears, enter your password to confirm you want the delete your account and click the Deactivate Account button.
If you press the "Deactivate Account" button at this stage you will lose access to your account. If in the future you wish to re-activate your account, please contact [email protected]
Updated 2 years ago